RIGHT PLACE AT THE RIGHT TIME

IMG_0432This is one of my mantra’s, for want of a better word. This morning inspired by Lisa Berson’s post ( blogging pal) about being on time, this post came into my head. I’m not sure who came up with this little gem of a saying or where I read it first.( Sorry about that!). But it has been with me for at least 20 years and has been most useful for me.

It’s a bit wu wu, it’s about believing that things turn out as they are meant to, even if we don’t understand why at the time. That even if it doesn’t feel it when like I’m running late, I’m actually EXACTLY where I’m meant to be.  It really helps me reduce stress and anxiety at stressful and anxious times like:

1. When running late, driving and finding myself behind a driver who is driving 15kms under the speed limit (I’m always in the right place at the right time).

2.When running late and I can’t remember if I’ve turned off the hair straightener and have to go back to check. ( I’m always in the right place at the right time).

3.When I think I’ll be able to do a 20 minute shop in 5 minutes and then have to wait in a queue. ( always in the right place at the right time Emily)

4. When I can’t get in a great seat at a concert or the cinema (right place/right time).

5. Whenever I feel that anxious running late, frustrated, annoyed at the person in front of me feeling, if I can remember to breathe, and say those words I feel better. I just have to trust that I’m exactly where I’m meant to be. ( of course that doesn’t always work!)

How about you, do you get stressed being late only to find you’re not actually late, or you have to wait because the person you were rushing to meet is late? Do you have any good sayings that help you with tricky times? I think my Mum has one for every situation (Hi Mum x)

Emily 🙂

 

6 thoughts on “RIGHT PLACE AT THE RIGHT TIME

  1. Thanks for the shoutout Emily. I once left the house (pregnant brain) with the iron on and the laundry door wide open. But I did put the house alarm before I left the house. Obviously a moment that was not where I needed to be. hehe. Your post is a great reminder of how to be in the moment and not get stressed or rushed by who you are to meet. xx

    Like

    1. Yes Lisa, a reminder that I frequently need to give myself, ha ha. Yes guilty of leaving the door open and the iron on too ( and leaving my purse on the front seat of the car). 🙂

      Like

  2. This is a good one to remember for sure. I like it and try to live by it too. It helps when you are running late for whatever reason, not to stress too much and get yourself in a panic. I think my mum had a saying for every situation too. One that sticks with me is, “don’t put energy into worrying about things that you can not change.” how true x

    Like

Leave a Reply

