Five Random Things

IMG_0568Another fun game to play along with from Pip Lincolne. I’ll share five random things and if you’d like to join in you could share 5 random things, or a link to your blog post about five random things.

Ok:

1. I’ve been growing out my naturally grey hair for 1 year, I love my “new” grey hair and am looking forward to all the old dyed hair being gone.

2. Lately I’m just too busy to watch much on TV, but sometimes I sneak in an episode of Six Feet Under, or an episode of Buffy which we watch together as a family.

3. After more than 40 years as a resident in Australia I am still not an Australian Citizen and I’m not sure if I ever will be ( so  much paperwork!!!). Maybe next year?

4.I sleep with a pillow between my knees, I started when I was pregnant and just couldn’t give it up.

5. I’ve been trialling a new system of getting organized. It’s called Bullet Journal, I’m really liking it so far. If it keeps working I may even write a blog post about it.

Ok, now its your turn if you want to.

Emily 🙂

2 thoughts on “Five Random Things

  1. Oooh Love a pop quiz! I still do that pillow thing too – and I didn’t even sleep with a pillow before pregnancy! Hmmmm five quick things:
    1. I am procrastinating on writing a blog post by reading other people’s blog posts
    2. I have about a million girl crushes with the BWP group (which is impressive, as there only around 250 in the group)
    3. I finally did something today that I had been putting off for ages.
    4. I still have about five things I am putting off that I need to get done.
    5. I need a haircut. Like, really badly.

    Like

    1. oops I forgot to reply, Sorry Robyna! Only five things you are putting off, that’s impressive. I think I need a haircut too, but I’m a bit undecided about what to do with my hair. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

