Hello, a super quick post.

imageLife gets busy sometimes doesn’t it. Some things can only be avoided for so long and then they have to be done. For me in the last couple of weeks that has meant doing two bas statements and then realising we had to lodge our tax returns in a couple of weeks aswell. I’ve been up to my eyeballs in boring receipts, tax invoices and numbers! But the good news is it’s now done and I can get back to doing some creative things again. PHEW!!!

So that’s exactly what I’m going to do. I’ve got three more hours left of my day off and I’m catching up on collages for my collage course with Stephanie Levi, checking in on  get messy art journaling, listening to Joni Mitchell and trying not to get sucked to far into the www !

I’m trying to not feel overwhelmed and just enjoy my time because really that’s what it’s all about anyway.

I hope things are great in your world ( and your tax returns are done ha ha).

Emily x

2 thoughts on “Hello, a super quick post.

Leave a Reply

