Taking Stock : January 2016

image

In an effort to bring some more of me to my blog and also as a way to stop and record where I am at from time to time, I am doing a “Taking Stock” blog post.

Making : Sketches and art journal pages
Cooking : Because I have to
Drinking : Orange Pekoe tea and water ( not enough water)
Reading: Girl on a train
Wanting: Someone else to cook dinner
Looking: At our cat sitting on the lap top bag
Playing: With colour and paper in my art journal
Deciding: On some days off so I can do more of the above
Enjoying: Warm summer afternoons and evenings
Waiting:
Liking: that I’m finally doing this post
Wondering: What I will cook for dinner
Loving: Swimming in the ocean
Pondering: My use of time
Considering: what to do while I wait for someone at tennis
Watching: Gilmore girls and Suits
Hoping: I will  get another swim in the ocean soon
Marvelling: At how Pip Lincolne came up with this list
Needing: To turn the rice cooker on
Smelling: Summer
Wearing: Yoga pants and a stripey t-shirt
Following:Mainly blogs of people I have connected with in BWP of Get Messy
Noticing: My Husband seems more like his old self
Knowing: We got through a really difficult time
Thinking: How fortunate I am/ we are
Feeling: Strangely calm
Admiring: people who get all the things done
Sorting: Emails and lists
Buying: A new mattress which feels like a cloud
Getting: Impatient to actually have mattress in my possession
Bookmarking: and being more organized about that!
Disliking: BAS statements ( tax stuff)
Opening: Snail mail is so much nicer than opening bills ( thanks Rebecca)
Giggling: I’m not much of a giggler, but I have been laughing
Feeling: Happy
Snacking: roasted almonds
Coveting: drawing ink
Wishing: I could write  blog posts a bit quicker
Helping: Miss 18 get some driving hours up
Hearing: My computer whirring

So that’s me for January, well it’s actually early Feb now, but that’s Ok.

 

Here’s the list if you would to have a take stock too :

Making :

Cooking :
Drinking :
Reading:
Wanting:
Looking:
Playing:
Deciding:
Wishing:
Enjoying:
Waiting:
Liking:
Wondering:
Loving:
Pondering:
Considering:
Watching:
Hoping:
Marvelling:
Needing:
Smelling:
Wearing:
Following:
Noticing:
Knowing:
Thinking:
Feeling:
Admiring:
Sorting:
Buying:
Getting:
Bookmarking:
Disliking:
Opening:
Giggling:
Feeling:
Snacking:
Coveting:
Wishing:
Helping:
Hearing:

Taking Stock is the brainchild of Pip Lincolne. Thanks Pip !!!

15 thoughts on “Taking Stock : January 2016

  1. Happy to hear Steve is returning to his old self! Do you like Girl on a Train? I thought it was quite good – intriguing, easy and quick to read. Aaah, the driving hours…

    Like

    1. I am enjoying Girl on a train, I was in the mood for some holiday reading. I just seem to be so busy lately that I’m not reading much except for a few pages in bed each night! Yep, trying to get the hours up before we have another learner in the house!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Having a mattress like a cloud and swimming in the ocean sound perfect, as does that tea! Thanks for the shout-out and looking forward to seeing your ‘Happy’ pages ❤

    Like

  3. Ocean swimming is the best. Sounds like you’re doing lots of fun things. Glad your husband is more like his old self. Have a happy February💜

    Like

  4. Wow what an amazing list & how eloquently put! …I’d also really like someone to cook dinner for me but also thinking you’re absolutely right we have a lot to be very thankful for!😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

