A few lovely things

A few lovely things happened in the last few days so I thought I’d share them with you.

image

I collaged again joining in with my collage club and this months theme of YELLOW. How could I resist. Yellow is such a happy making colour don’t you think?

image

My eldest daughter went to her Year 12 formal dressed as Wendy from Peter Pan. Looking sweet, glittery and happy. I was hoping I would end up with the gorgeous white nightie, but I think I was dreaming !

image

I got to spend time with my niece and we went to two art Galleries and the library. Seeing her run from one thing to the next and hearing her opinions on various art works made my day. Not to mention that she thought our Library was awesome!

image

We art journaled together ! My mum was visiting and we all sat around with art journals, books and my supplies. Reallywas my idea of bliss.

image

I started making little arty cards and decided to join in late with The 100 day project by Elle Luna, author of The crossroads of should and must. The idea is to create daily for 100 days in a row. I’m late, but if I can do 100 days that will be just fine by me.

image1

I got to meet up with some of my bloggy pals and teacher (aka Pip Lincolne) and watch a film at ACMI about Penny Guggenheimer. It was interesting, inspiring, at times sad and well worth a watch. Afterwards we went out for lunch and Annette sneakily took this photo which I just love. Thanks Annette! How lucky am I to be part of this bunch of inspiring women.

image

I also decided to jump on board with  Fox and Hazel’s  watercolour challenge for May. I’m planning on doing a little card each day and using it as a way to get back to daily creating ( there will be some doubling up for sure). Check out @foxandhazel or #foxandwatercolour on Instagram if you think it’s something you’d like to try to. We can be late to the party together.

That’s all for today. Hope your week is off to a cheery and creative start too.

Emily 🙂

 

12 thoughts on “A few lovely things

  1. Lovely things indeed! I still have FOMO about not making it to the meet up, but I’m pencilled in for the next one. I LOVE the idea of these 100 Day Challenges, but I’m so convinced I’ll fail – bad attitude, I know. I commit to exercise at least a couple of times a week and fail at this most weeks, surely a daily commitment means failure from the beginning! My three year old means daily anything is a challenge – but it might be just what I need. Lovely, inspirational post. xx

    Like

    1. Thanks Collette, I can relate to the FOMO, not living in Melbourne I usually miss the odd thing (but try my hardest not to). When I had a three year old I couldn’t have contemplated even doing anything for 7 days in a row. ( it’s easier when they are teenagers!). Thanks for stopping by, hopefully see you at the next meet up.

      Like

Leave a Reply

