Get Messy : Introspection : Week One

image

It’s the season of Introspection over at Get Messy, so that means for the next six weeks the prompts will be all about looking inward. I think it’s going to be a really interesting season, I’m totally ready for some introspection, the challenge for me will be working out how much I want to share with the whole world. I also want to make sure that what I express is authentic, is really me.

I came up with the idea to have two journals, or do two lots of pages. It seemed like such a great idea until I started the season. Now that I’ve started I’m thinking I might share some pages and other times share some of my process instead. What’s really important to me this season is to use the opportunity of this theme of introspection and the prompts that go with it, to express myself and what’s going on in my head and in my life right now.

So this weeks pages are about taking the time to art journal, with reflection. To add layers to the page and to do the things that nourish me. I’m still not finished but I wanted to complete a blog post and tick it off my list haha. So it’s short and sweet from me and off to get ready for bed ( hopefully I won’t be feeling introspective at 3 am again!)  It’s an interesting thing working out how much you want to share with the world isn’t it ?

image

Happy weekend to you all 🙂

8 thoughts on “Get Messy : Introspection : Week One

  1. I agree with the sharing thing. I am even hesitant about the imperfect artist hashtag. I want to join in, but I am not big on the deep personal stuff on the interwebs. Mind you, I am not even sure I have much ‘deep personal’ stuff!!!
    I love your pages so far for this season and your prompt is one of the ones I will be doing.

    Like

Leave a Reply

