Taking Stock : October 16

In August and September I planned to Take Stock. Well here we are in October- better late than never right? I’m bursting with news,well almost news to tell you but this seems like the perfect way to blog again and also take a few moments ( hour) to reflect on life right now. There is a list after mine if you feel inspired to do your own.

image

 

Making : Time to do a quick sketch each day.
Cooking : Soups, curries and stir fries.
Drinking : Assam Tea and Pukka detox ( among other teas).
Reading: Truly, Madly, Guilty ( although since I downloaded it my Kindle has decided not to play and I thought it would last forever darn it).
Trawling: I’m on the hunt for a cheap enamel pan to mix acrylic paints- any suggestions?
Wanting: A collection of spray inks that I really don’t need, but this is the nature of wanting right?
Looking: Outside to see that it’s raining again, I’m over it!
Deciding: That it’s probably time for another cup of tea.
Wishing: The cup of tea would magically appear in front of me.
Enjoying: Sitting here writing a blog post.
Waiting: For a very important email.
Liking: Having an 18 year old who drives herself to the library, gym and even school sometimes!
Wondering: When that email will arrive.
Loving: Getting back to my sketchbook- at the moment I’m doing a fun Instagram non challenge of sketching from the Ikea catalogue- Thanks Annette for starting that one. (@imakeyoutheart)
Pondering: How I am going to do all the things I want to do on my day off.
Listening: To the rain, it’s suddenly bucketing down, oh and now it’s hailing!
Considering:Moving to Queensland ( haha- joke)
Buying: Well that enamel pan if I can find it!
Watching:The sun come out, seriously this weather needs to work itself out.
Hoping: I get that email today (and checking my inbox way too many times because I have no self control).
Marvelling: At how much energy I have when I’m feeling inspired.
Cringing: Every time I hear or see Donald Trump.
Needing: To get myself back to gym… oops!
Questioning:My sanity as I do a major cull to reduce clutter and then buy 8 new bowls!
Smelling:Fancy in my fancy french perfume.
Wearing:Jeans and a jumper, so totally not fancy!
Following: Gosh all the blogs I follow and I have been so slack about blog reading lately.
Noticing:That it’s now 1.25 pm and I need to get a move on.
Knowing:The next few weeks are going to go too fast.
Thinking:Of all the things I need to do to get organized, a lot of things went by the by with my man being sick and it feels like time to catch up or even get ahead.
Admiring:Our 18 year old and how well she is managing all the demands of Year 12 and still being such a thoughtful and lovely human being.
Getting: Braver as I get older.
Bookmarking:Not a lot because it leads to the feeling of overwhelm.
Disliking:The return of cold wet weather.
Opening:This blog, it’s been a while and it’s nice to be back.
Giggling:what’s that?, it’s been so long I’ve forgotten.
Feeling:Happy!
Helping:Myself, yep aswell as helping others I am helping myself and it feels good.
Hearing:The kettle, the microwave and my computer.
Celebrating:that our daughter has nearly made it through secondary school.
Pretending:That there is such a thing as a quick blog post.
Embracing:My courage to take a big step forward even though I may fail.

 

So here’s the list for you to copy and paste, it’s actually a really lovely thing to do.

 

Making :
Cooking :
Drinking :
Reading:
Trawling:
Wanting:
Looking:
Deciding:
Wishing:
Enjoying:
Waiting:
Liking:
Wondering:
Loving:
Pondering:
Listening:
Considering:
Buying:
Watching:
Hoping:
Marvelling:
Cringing:
Needing:
Questioning:
Smelling:
Wearing:
Following:
Noticing:
Knowing:
Thinking:
Admiring:
Getting:
Bookmarking:
Disliking:
Opening:
Giggling:
Feeling:
Helping:
Hearing:
Celebrating:
Pretending:
Embracing:

 

 

 

Taking Stock is the brainchild of Pip Lincolne. Thanks Pip !!!

5 thoughts on “Taking Stock : October 16

  1. I hope your email arrived! How’s Steve doing at the moment, hope he’s meds are now working well for him. I really can’t believe that we are in October…where did the year go to! I’ve even bought ingredients to make my Christmas cake next week! …oh and a wonderful list, maybe I’ll give it a try! xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

